Which Busy Body Are You?

Find out which category applies to you most

Calorie Counter
Like the name suggests, Calorie Counters like to monitor their calorie intake.

Restaurants who either publish the entire nutritional info, or has designed a special calorie conscious menu (e.g. 500 calories or less) will be listed under this category.

Carb Conscious
Carb conscious diners aren’t necessarily trying to avoid carbs, but they do like to understand the amount of carbs, protein and fat that are in their meals.

Restaurants who publish the nutritional information will generally be listed under the Carb Conscious category.

Gluten Aware
Gluten aware diners make a concerted effort to avoid gluten. A gluten-free diet is necessary in cases of coeliac disease.

Gluten is mixture of plant proteins occurring in cereal grains such as wheat, rye, barley, and corn. Gluten is also used in making seasonings, especially monosodium glutamate (MSG).

Vegetarian
Vegetarians do not eat any meat, poultry, game, fish, shellfish or by-products of slaughter. Restaurants who cater to vegetarians by providing a moderate range of options for vegetarians will be listed under the Vegetarian category.

Where possible we will try to indicate if meals are suitable for lacto-ovo vegetarians.

Vegan
Vegan dieters eliminate all animal products from the diet. This includes mayonnaise, honey, some breads, some beers, some wines and more.

Vegans are very particular about what they eat and appreciate when restaurants are transparent about their menu.